Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Realigned bus routes move some students into new school districts

The Johnson County School Board voted in April to redistrict some bus lines in the county. Elementary students that live on the affected roads will now fall into a different school district. They should report to their new school on August 3, 2016. Students may attend their previous school if parents choose to transport their child. Parents should enroll their child at the new school the week of July 25-29, 2016.
All questions should be directed to the Johnson County School Board office at 423-727-2640.
Students living on the following roads will now be in the Doe Elementary district:
Oak Hill Lane, Hwy 67 from box #1487 to #3548, Valley View Acres, Adams Lane, Eldrige Lane, Blant Road, Pleasant Valley Road, Shupe Hollow Road, William Hawkins Road, Hawkins Road, Miller Road, A. Davis Lane, Harbin Hill Road, Harbin Hill Drive, Fenner Lane, J. Shoun Road, Arnold Lane.
Students living on the following roads will now be in the Mountain City Elementary district:
Village Square Lane, Mountain Site Drive, Crossroads Drive (physical addresses 2152 down to 334), Hillcrest Apartments, Church Lane, Anderson Drive, Crestwood Drive, Chestnut Drive, Rine Street, Hwy 421 from box #1019 to #2187.