Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Johnson County Youth League Basketball recap

The following is results from games reported from the Johnson County Youth League.  Some of the last names of players were not received.

Doe 1 (21)
Roan Creek 1 (8)
Oliver Pritchard fired in 17 points while leading Doe 1 to victory. Kale Cox and Evan Faulks had two points each for the winners.
Konner Stines led Roan Creek 1 with five. C.J. Boron scored two and Abby Dickens hit a free throw.

Laurel (23)
MC 2 (6)
Braxton Bragg scored 16 points for Laurel in the win. Eli Tester added five and Cayden Huskins had a deuce.
Gavin Mahala led MC2 with four points. C.J. Lipford had the other two.

MC1 (17)
MC5 (3)
Hunter Paisley blazed the nets for 15 points in MC1’s win. Rylie Henson added the other two.
Josie Grindstaff had two points for MC5. Peyton King tallied a free throw.

MC1 (28)
RC2 (19)
Peyton Pavusek led a well-balanced scoring attack for MC1 with 11 points. Destiny added six, Lexie and Braden provided four each. Sierra had the other three.
Autumn led RC2 with 13 points. Brookanna added four points and Amy collected two.

Laurel (36)
RC1 (4)
Braxton Bragg bombed the nets for 20 points and Eli Tester had a dozen for the winning team Laurel. Aleah helped the cause with four.
C.J. Brown scored two for RC1. Abby Dickens and Khloe Stines scored one each.

MC2 (21)
MC4 (4)
Carter Atwood fired in 13 points for the undefeated MC2 squad. Dylan Reece and Gage Grissom tallied four apiece.
Sawyer Marshall had all four points for MC4.

MC5 (9)
Doe 1 (8)
Oliver Pritchard had eight points in MC5’s close win over Doe. Peyton had the other one.
Josie Grindstaff scored seven for Doe. Bentley Forrester had the other one

B Division
MC3 (18)
Laurel (6)
Nate Dorman and Zach King scored six points each while leading MC3 to their big win over Laurel. Chris Thomas added four points while Madisyn Farrow tallied two.
Emma Savery and Kendor Keith had two points apiece for Laurel. Eli Tester and Braxton Bragg scored one point each.

RC1 (19)
MC1 (6)
Joe Joe Church scored 15 points helping RC1 gain a victory. Josh Potter and Sammy Seivers scored two each for the winners.
Izzy Thomas had four points for MC1. Sarah Johnson scored the other two.

A Division
MC2 (37)
MC3 (14)
Skyler poured in 20 points for the victorious MC2 squad. Brady Fritts added nine points, Tanner Marshall connected on five points and Dalton Adams gathered three.
Nick Speek led MC3 with 14 points. Dominic Kelly had the other two.

RC1 (40)
RC2 (20)
Roan Creek #1 won the “Creek Battle” by doubling the score on RC2. Dalton Pope led the way with 15 points. Connor Simcox chipped in with nine. Dalton Robinson played well and had eight points. Aiden Neatherly had four points and Eli Dickens and Collin Meade added two apiece for the winners.
Riley Tester, Tyler Seat and Noah Eastridge scored four points each for RC2. Isaiah Fenner had three, Samuel Greer and Jackson Baker managed two apiece and Isaiah Meade made a free throw.