Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

JCMS Volleyball Team holds awards banquet

Last Thursday, the JCMS Volleyball Team celebrated another great season with an awards banquet in the middle school cafeteria.
After the kids and parents munched on some delicious sweets fixed by Kathy Motsinger, Head Coach Dottie Sue Phipps thanked several people and organizations for their support including WMCT Radio and The Tomahawk.
Awards were given out to the seventh and eighth grade teams and everyone had a good time.
The following are the awards, beginning with the seventh grade.
Most Improved: Sydney Timbs
Co-Setter of the Year: Eden Fenner, Faith Poteet
Leading Team Hitter: Madalyn Johnson
Leading Team Digger: Laura Crowder
Leading Team Server: Arizona Woodard
Most consistent passer: Caitlin Leonard
Best Attitude: Abby Campbell
Coaches Award: Courtney Stout
110 Percent Award: Maddie Stout
MVP: Izzy Dunn
Eighth Grade
Newcomer Award: Sierra Ward
Most Improved: Lily Osborne
Leading Team Server: Aisia Robbins
Leading Team Setter: Rebecca Adams
Leading Team Hitter: Jayme Jennings
Leading Team Digger: Sara Carlton
Leading Blocker: Brianne Snyder
Leading Team Digger: Kassi Foley
Most consistent passer: Lexi Little
Best Hitter, Best Line Judge: Taylor Wallace
Best Attitude: Amanda Potter
Coaches Award: Hannah Courtner
Co-MVP: Aisia Robbins, Celena Herman