Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Scholarships available for Johnson County students

East Tennessee Foundation (ETF) announces the availability of scholarships for Johnson County students for the 2015-2016 school year. Of the 47 active scholarships established through ETF, five are currently available for Johnson County residents. East Tennessee Foundation scholarship information and applications for 2015 are now available at
Johnson County students are eligible for the Gail Clay Scholarship, the Johnson County Educational Growth Scholarship, the Johnson County Scholarship, the James K. Goldston INFOSEC Scholarship, and the Debbie Van Cleave Scholarship. For further details and descriptions of Johnson County scholarships, please see provided list.
ETF Scholarship program requirements range from financial need to scholastic achievement. Several scholarships are targeted toward specific schools or counties, students involved in certain extracurricular activities, or those who may not display the highest scholastic rankings yet still possess great potential and motivation. Others are geared toward students pursuing a specific field, such as business or nursing.
For the rest of the story, pick up a copy of this week's Tomahawk.