Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Lewis, Payne and Reece win locally in Johnson County

Unofficial local election results retain Matthew J. Lewis as the Johnson County Assessor of Property. Lewis had 1537 votes to Michael C. Trivette’s 581.

Mike Payne with 591 votes and Jo Ann Matheson Reece with 548 win the school board seats for District 2. Charlie Thompson came in with 344 votes.

Story including US House, TN Senate, and TN House results in Wednesday’s paper. More unofficial results can be seen at