Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Johnson County added to federal disaster declaration

Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam announced today the federal government has approved and added Johnson County, along with five additional counties, to receive federal assistance as a result of the tornado that slammed into the area late last week.

Residents who sustained losses in these counties can begin applying for assistance immediately through the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) by registering online at or by calling 1.800.621.FEMA (3362).

“As we work through the recovery process, I appreciate the federal government continuing to help Tennesseans impacted by these storms receive the assistance they need,” Haslam said.

Bradley, Greene, Hamilton and Washington counties received approval May 2.