Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

JCHS students inducted into National Honor Society

JCHS Honor society
JCHS students stand proudly after being inducted into the National Honor Society. NHS officers standing left to right:Treasurer Gavin Reece, President Hannah Osborne, Vice President William Butler, Treasurer Renie Morrow and Blood Drive Chairman Madilyn Icenhour.

On April 9, 2018, the families of forty-three juniors and seniors from Johnson County High School gathered to witness the induction ceremony for the JCHS chapter of the National Honor Society. The National Honor Society is one of the most prestigious organizations at Johnson County High School. The Society stands for Character, Service, Leadership, and Scholarship.

The names of the 2018 inductees are Troy Arnold, Blake Atwood, Savannah Bumgardner, William Butler, Adrianna Canter, Mackenzie Cooke, Cristen Cornett, Kelly Dugger, Zachary Eller, Mikayla Fletcher, Jada Gentry, Cassandra Grayson, Haley Greene, Brandi Greer, Tea Greer, Avery Hopkins, Makenzie Howd, Madilyn Icenhour, Julia Jenkins, Jayden Joiner, Kaitlin Lowe, Brianna Mains, Isabella Miller, Margaret Morrow, Renie Morrow, Noah Mullen, Rebecca Nowak, Hannah Osborne, Hayden Osborne, Nora Parker, Zachary Peake, Kristina Phillippi, Trowa Potter, Cheyanne Pugh, Gavin Reece, Melinda Rozier, Elizabeth Shaw, Danielle Shepherd, Rory Springer, Mason Stanley, Jasmine Stephens, Lindsey Wills, Kaylee Wittenberg.

Out of these students, five were elected officers for the 2018-2019 school-year:
President: William Butler; Vice President: Hannah Osborne; Secretary: Renie Morrow; Treasurer: Gavin Reece, Blood Drive Chairman: Madilyn Icenhour.