Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Election Office reports unofficial results of Thursday's election


Johnson County Assessor of Property
Matthew J. Lewis 1075 39.39%
Jerry S. Jordan 1047 38.37%
Clint Robinson 604 22.13%

School Board (2nd)
Bill Gambill 636 35.71%
Brad Dunn 579 31.51%
Ann Parsons 558 31.33%

Constable (3rd District)
Ray Lunceford 379 56.91%
Dave Quave 288 42.94%

TN House Seat (3rd District)
Kevin Parsons 1180 48.82%
Timothy Hill 954 39.31% (*NOTE: Overall, officially, the 3rd District declared nominee)
Karen Greene Morrell 275 11.33%
Thomas White 16 .66%

Pick up a copy of Wednesday's Tomahawk (Aug. 8th) edition for a breakdown of votes and reaction from winners.