Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Then and now: 60 years of community service

JCSO 1954

Members of the Johnson County Sheriff’s Department pose for a photo in front of the old jail in 1954. Left to right: Hill Wallace Roscoe (Tobe) Gambill, Jim Wright, Sheriff Dayton Payne, Thurston Gregg, Paul Snyder, Dennis Shupe and Howard Wallace. The department has come a long way during the next six decades, while continuing to serve the community with the utmost integrity.
Photo courtesy of JCSO.