Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

National Technical Honor Society Recognizes 43 Students

This year’s NTHS inductees pose proudly after officially joining the organization.

On April 24, 2018, the families of forty-three juniors and seniors from Johnson County High School gathered to witness the induction ceremony for the JCHS chapter of the National Technical Honor Society. The National Technical Honor Society is one of the most prestigious organizations at Johnson County High School.The Motto for the organization is “ Success Favors The Prepared Mind “.

The names of the 2018 inductees are Nathan Arnold, Dalton Atwood, Jodi Baker, Lauren Buff, Savannah Bumgardner, Adrianna Canter, Mackenzie Cooke, Cristen Cornett, Cody Dickens, Kelly Dugger, Mikayla Fletcher, Shawna Forrester, Makayla Fritts, Jada Gentry, Chloee Graybeal, Madison Graybeal, Haley Greene, Shane Greer, Samara Humphrey, Madilyn Icenhour, Julia Jenkins, Kaitlin Lowe, Sydney Manuel, Chase McGlamery, Brooke McNutt, Summer Moretz, Tristin Norris, Hannah Osborne, Nora Parker, Zachary Peake, Kristina Phillippi, Trowa Potter, Cheyanne Pugh, Luke Rash, Gavin Reece, Danielle Shepherd, Kamryn Sluder, Abigail Smith, Caleb Trivette, Austin Trivette, Lindsey Wills, Kaylee Wittenberg and Haylee Wolfe.

Out of these students, six were selected to serve as officers for the 2018-2019 school-year:President: Madilyn Icenhour; Vice President: Gavin Reece; Secretary: Kaylee Wittenberg; Treasurer: Lauren Buff, Sargent-at-Arms: Cheyanne Pugh, Blood Drive Chairman: Hannah Osborne.